The Largest Racing Statistics Database Online
databaseSports.comBasketball |  NCAA Basketball |  Football |  NCAA Football |  Baseball |  Hockey |  Golf |  Racing |  Olympics |  Poker
Fast Links: Home Page  Drivers  Series  Races  Points  Teams  Tracks  Cars  Awards

Rookie of the Year

These are the Rookies of the Year for the Sprint and
Nationwide Series, Craftsman Truck, CART and IRL.

Year Recipient Series
2007 Juan Pablo Montoya NASCAR Nextel Cup
2007 David Ragan NASCAR Busch Series
2007 Robert Doombos Champ Car World Series
2007 Willie Allen NASCAR Truck Series
2007 Ryan Hunter-Reay IRL - Indy Racing League
2006 Marco Andretti IRL - Indy Racing League
2006 Erik Darnell NASCAR Truck Series
2006 Will Power Champ Car World Series
2006 Danny O'Quinn, Jr. NASCAR Busch Series
2006 Denny Hamlin NASCAR Nextel Cup
2005 Kyle Busch NASCAR Nextel Cup
2005 Carl Edwards NASCAR Busch Series
2005 Timo Glock Champ Car World Series
2005 Todd Kluever NASCAR Truck Series
2005 Danica Patrick IRL - Indy Racing League
2004 Kosuke Matsuura IRL - Indy Racing League
2004 David Reutimann NASCAR Truck Series
2004 A.J. Allmendinger Champ Car World Series
2004 Kyle Busch NASCAR Busch Series
2004 Kasey Kahne NASCAR Nextel Cup
2003 Jamie McMurray NASCAR Winston Cup
2003 David Stremme NASCAR Busch Series
2003 Sebastien Bourdais Fed Ex Championship Series
2003 Carl Edwards NASCAR Truck Series
2003 Dan Wheldon IRL - Indy Racing League
2002 Laurent Redon IRL - Indy Racing League
2002 Brendan Gaughan NASCAR Truck Series
2002 Mario Dominguez Fed Ex Championship Series
2002 Scott Riggs NASCAR Busch Series
2002 Ryan Newman NASCAR Winston Cup
2001 Kevin Harvick NASCAR Winston Cup
2001 Greg Biffle NASCAR Busch Series
2001 Scott Dixon Fed Ex Championship Series
2001 Travis Kvapil NASCAR Truck Series
2001 Felipe Giaffone IRL - Indy Racing League
2000 Airton Dare IRL - Indy Racing League
2000 Kurt Busch NASCAR Truck Series
2000 Kenny Brack Fed Ex Championship Series
2000 Kevin Harvick NASCAR Busch Series
2000 Matt Kenseth NASCAR Winston Cup
1999 Tony Stewart NASCAR Winston Cup
1999 Tony Raines NASCAR Busch Series
1999 Juan Pablo Montoya Fed Ex Championship Series
1999 Mike Stefanik NASCAR Truck Series
1999 Scott Harrington IRL - Indy Racing League
1998 Robby Unser IRL - Indy Racing League
1998 Greg Biffle NASCAR Truck Series
1998 Tony Kanaan Fed Ex Championship Series
1998 Andy Santerre NASCAR Busch Series
1998 Kenny Irwin, Jr. NASCAR Winston Cup
1997 Mike Skinner NASCAR Winston Cup
1997 Steve Park NASCAR Busch Series
1997 Patrick Carpentier CART
1997 Kenny Irwin, Jr. NASCAR Truck Series
1997 Jim Guthrie IRL - Indy Racing League
1996 Jim Guthrie IRL - Indy Racing League
1996 Bryan Reffner NASCAR Truck Series
1996 Alex Zanardi CART
1996 Glen Allen, Jr. NASCAR Busch Series
1996 Johnny Benson, Jr. NASCAR Winston Cup
1995 Ricky Craven NASCAR Winston Cup
1995 Jeff Fuller NASCAR Busch Series
1995 Gil de Ferran CART
1994 Jacques Villeneuve CART
1994 Johnny Benson, Jr. NASCAR Busch Series
1994 Jeff Burton NASCAR Winston Cup
1993 Jeff Gordon NASCAR Winston Cup
1993 Hermie Sadler NASCAR Busch Series
1993 Nigel Mansell CART
1992 Stefan Johansson CART
1992 Ricky Craven NASCAR Busch Series
1992 Jimmy Hensley NASCAR Winston Cup
1991 Bobby Hamilton NASCAR Winston Cup
1991 Jeff Gordon NASCAR Busch Series
1991 Jeff Andretti CART
1990 Eddie Cheever CART
1990 Joe Nemechek NASCAR Busch Series
1990 Rob Moroso NASCAR Winston Cup
1989 Dick Trickle NASCAR Winston Cup
1989 Kenny Wallace NASCAR Busch Series
1989 Bernard Jourdain CART
1988 John Jones CART
1988 Ken Bouchard NASCAR Winston Cup
1987 Davey Allison NASCAR Winston Cup
1987 Fabrizio Barbazza CART
1986 Dominic Dobson CART
1986 Alan Kulwicki NASCAR Winston Cup
1985 Ken Schrader NASCAR Winston Cup
1985 Arie Luyendyk CART
1984 Roberto Guerrero CART
1984 Rusty Wallace NASCAR Winston Cup
1983 Sterling Marlin NASCAR Winston Cup
1983 Teo Fabi CART
1982 Bobby Rahal CART
1982 Geoffrey Bodine NASCAR Winston Cup
1981 Ron Bouchard NASCAR Winston Cup
1981 Bob Lazier CART
1980 Dennis Firestone CART
1980 Jody Ridley NASCAR Winston Cup
1979 Dale Earnhardt NASCAR Winston Cup
1979 Bill Alsup CART
1978 Ronnie Thomas NASCAR Winston Cup
1977 Ricky Rudd NASCAR Winston Cup
1976 Skip Manning NASCAR Winston Cup
1975 Bruce Hill NASCAR Winston Cup
1974 Earl Ross NASCAR Winston Cup
1973 Lennie Pond NASCAR Winston Cup
1972 Larry Smith NASCAR Winston Cup
1971 Walter Ballard NASCAR Winston Cup
1970 Bill Dennis NASCAR Winston Cup
1969 Dick Brooks NASCAR Winston Cup
1968 Pete Hamilton NASCAR Winston Cup
1967 Donnie Allison NASCAR Winston Cup
1966 James Hylton NASCAR Winston Cup
1965 Sam McQuagg NASCAR Winston Cup
1964 Doug Cooper NASCAR Winston Cup
1963 Billy Wade NASCAR Winston Cup
1962 Tom Cox NASCAR Winston Cup
1961 Woodie Wilson NASCAR Winston Cup
1960 David Pearson NASCAR Winston Cup
1959 Richard Petty NASCAR Winston Cup
1958 Shorty Rollins NASCAR Winston Cup
1957 Ken Rush NASCAR Winston Cup

Errors? Suggestions? Comments? Send us a message   Advertise on DatabaseSports

© 2002-2008